Group Members

 

PhD thesis defense, May 2022.

Group Leader:

Andrew Kent andy.kent at nyu.edu
Read Professor Kent's Biography and Resume
View Professor Kent's CV

Post Doctoral Fellows:
Tian-Yue Chen tc3836 at nyu.edu
Padma Radhakrishnan pr2545 at nyu.edu
Ahmed Sidi El Valli as19060 at nyu.edu

Graduate Students:
Ashley Argueta aaa9878 at nyu.edu
Koral Aykin aka8044 at nyu.edu
Esther Chen estherchen at nyu.edu
Audre Lai yal245 at nyu.edu

Junior Research Scientist:
Kelly Chuang kc5397 at nyu.edu

Undergraduates:
Troy Criss twc8567 at nyu.edu
Andre Dubovskiy ad198 at nyu.edu

Visitors:
Hendrik Ohldag
Advanced Light Source
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
hohldag at lbl.gov

Jonathan Sun
IBM T. J. Watson Research Center

jonsun at us.ibm.com

Past Visitors:
Johan Akerman
Department of Physics
University of Gothenburg, Sweden
johan.akerman at nyu.edu

Thibaud Fache
École des Mines, Nancy, France

tqf202 at nyu.edu

Lorenzo Fallarino
University of the Basque Country, Spain

lorenzo.fallarino at gmail dot com

Thomas Hauet
Université de Lorraine

thomas.hauet at univ-lorraine.fr

Bartek Kardasz
Spin Transfer Technologies

bk1303 at nyu.edu
Lior Klein
Department of Physics
Bar-Ilan University
kleinl at mail.biu.ac.il
Andrew Millis
Department of Physics
Columbia University
millis at phys.columbia.edu
James O Rantschler
Department of Physics
Xavier University
jrantsch at xula.edu

Juan-Carlos Rojas-Sánchez
Université de Lorraine

carlos.rojas at nyu.edu
Nahuel Statuto
ICMAB, Spain
nahuel.statuto at gmail dot com
Erik Wahlstrom
Norwegian University of Science and Technology
erik.wahlstrom at ntnu.no
Yosi Yeshurun
Department of Physics
Bar-Ilan University
yosiyeshurun at gmail.com


Alumni:

Laura Rehm, Junior Research Scientist lr99 at nyu.edu
Yassine Quessab, Post-doc yassine.quessab at nyu.edu
Haowen Ren, Post-doc hr2354 at nyu.edu
Guanzhong Wu, Post-doc gw2254 at nyu.edu
Nahuel Statuto, Post-doc nahuel.statuto at nyu.edu
Eason Chen, Post-doc and Ph.D. yc1224 at nyu.edu
Jamileh Beik Mohammadi, Post-doc jamileh.beik at nyu.edu
Volker Sluka, Post-doc v-sluka at web.de
Debangsu Roy, Post-doc debangsu at iitrpr.ac.in
Christian Hahn, Post-doc christian.hahn at nyu.edu
Gabriel Chaves, Post-doc gdc229 at nyu.edu
Sohrab Sani, Post-doc sani at nyu.edu
Georg Wolf, Post-doc gw42 at nyu.edu
Mike Baker, Post-doc mb5434 at nyu.edu
Li Ye, Post-doc ly17 at nyu.edu
Ferran Macia, Post-doc fmb2 at nyu.edu
Dirk Backes, Post-doc db146 at nyu.edu
Daniel Bedau, Post-doc db137 at bedau.eu
Jean-Marc Beaujour, Post-doc jmlbeaujour at gmail.com
Gregoire de Loubens, Post-doc gdeloubens at gmail.com
Enrique del Barco, Post-doc delbarco at physics.ucf.edu
Igor Roshchin, Post-doc roshchin at physics.tamu.edu
Ulrich Ruediger, Post-doc Ulrich.Ruediger at uni-konstanz.de
Jean-Loïs Bello, Ph.D. jlb1030 at nyu.edu
Egecan Cogulu, Ph.D. ec2886 at nyu.edu
Junwen Xu, Ph.D. jx750 at nyu.edu
Jinting Hang, Ph.D. jh3898 at nyu.edu
Marion Lavanant, Ph.D. mpl362 at nyu.edu
Yu-Ming Hung, Ph.D. ymh226 at nyu.edu
Daniele Pinna, Ph.D. daniele.pinna at nyu.edu
Daniel Gopman, Ph.D. (Personal Webpage) dbg261 at nyu.edu
Pradeep Subedi, Ph.D. pradeep.subedi at nyu.edu
Gabriel Chaves, Ph.D. gabriel.chaves at gmail.com
Wenyu Chen, Ph.D. wenyuchen1980 at gmail.com
Barbaros Oezyilmaz, Ph.D. barbaros.oezyilmaz at gmail.com
Lousia Bokacheva, Ph.D. lbokacheva at hotmail.com
Jun Yu, Ph.D. Jun.Yu at seagate.com
Huanlong Liu, Ph.D. hl757 at nyu.edu
Marius Jan Klein mjk524 at nyu.edu
Mathias Lamari, M.S. mathias.lamari8 at etu.univ-lorraine.fr
Elmehdi Ibrahimi, M.S. ei395 at nyu.edu
Jean-Jacques Bouzaglou, M.S. jean-jacques.bouzaglou at mines.inpl-nancy.fr
Stephane Garagnani, M.S. sg3444@nyu.edu
Corrado Capriata, Visiting Graduate Student cc7778 at nyu.edu
Matt Riemer mdr83 at cornell.edu
Smitha Krishnan krishn3 at cooper.edu
Augustin Couton, UG ac10586 at nyu.edu
Abhay Goya, UG ag3050 at nyu.edu
Richard Zhang, UG richard.zhang at nyu.edu
Christian Nelson, UG cnelson4 at xula.edu
Tarun Jain, UG tarun.jain at nyu.edu
Arthur Yu, UG xy244 at nyu.edu
Yu-Jin Chen, UG yujin.chen at nyu.edu
Alexandra Fries, UG amf305 at nyu.edu
David Katz, UG dikatz at artsci.wustl.edu
Alex Drakh, UG zkanksta at gmail.com
James H. Lee, UG jameshlee51 at gmail.com
James Pyun, UG jp989 at nyu.edu
Mariano Zimmler, UG zimmler at deas.harvard.edu
Ashfi Chowdhury, UG aac333at nyu.edu
Jakob Gollwitzer, UG jg2882 at nyu.edu
Kamirah Demouchet, UG jkamirah.demouchet at gmail.com
George Wong, UG gnw209 at nyu.edu

Top of Group Members